Here’s some more Dragon’s Dogma for you. Capcom revealed some information about the different classes you can choose in their upcoming Xbox360/PS3 fantasy adventure game. The three base classes are Fighter, Strider and Mage, with Strider being the quick and nimble class that uses bows and arrows to attack from a distance (Fighter and Mage should be self-explanatory, really). When you level up enough, you’ll get access to the advanced classes Warrior, Ranger and Sorcerer respectively. These are pretty much just improved versions of the base classes, giving you more health, range and access to better spells etc. While only having three classes plus their advanced counterparts seems a bit anemic, you’re not limited to these three choices, as you can mix and match your own custom class. Capcom will release more info on this system in the next few days.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz

Posted by: Andrej

Posted on: July 16, 2011

Drej is a volunteer writer for The Daily DL. He's been into gaming since he was 3 years old and thus knows a thing or two. When he's not busy playing games, watching obscure movies or being an cynic, he tries to write descriptions of himself in the third person that won't make him look like the nerd he actually is. He also knows Japanese and isn't afraid to use it.