With Sonic’s 20th anniversary right around the corner, Sega is just pumping out the goodness. It was recently announced that they will release a soundtrack containing all the music from the original Sonic the Hedgehog 1 & 2 some time this summer. Apart from the ingame music, the compilation will also come with a reprint of the original Sonic 1 demotape of theĀ  games’ composer Masato Nakamura (of DREAMS COME TRUE), as well as a recording of Sonic 2′s demotape and several other bonus tracks. So far the compilation has only been announced for Japan, but let’s hope Sega doesn’t forget about their western fans.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Buzz

Posted by: Andrej

Posted on: June 18, 2011

Drej is a volunteer writer for The Daily DL. He's been into gaming since he was 3 years old and thus knows a thing or two. When he's not busy playing games, watching obscure movies or being an cynic, he tries to write descriptions of himself in the third person that won't make him look like the nerd he actually is. He also knows Japanese and isn't afraid to use it.